Welcome to Powiat Jarosławski   Kliknij aby posłuchać tekstu Welcome to Powiat Jarosławski
Platforma ePUAP

Location and administrative division

Jarosław County – place full of prospects and investment opportunities

Jarosław County – space for successful investments

Attractive conditions for investors and entrepreneurs – new jobs

Jarosław County (Powiat Jarosławski) is located in the eastern part of Subcarpathian Voivodeship (Województwo Podkarpackie), it borders Ukraine to the east, Lubaczów County to the north east, Przeworsk County to the north-west, Przemyśl County to the south. The county is almost entirely located in the eastern part of the Sandomierz Basin (Kotlina Sandomierska), only its southern ends reach the first slopes of the Carpathian Foothills (Pogórze Karpackie), in part called Dynów Foothills ( Pogórze Dynowskie).

County area covers 1 029 km2. In 2014, Jarosław County had a population of 121 795 people. The county comprises of 2 urban municipalities: Jarosław and Radymno, one urban – rural municipality: Pruchnik and 8 rural municipalities: Chłopice, Jarosław, Laszki, Pawłosiów, Radymno, Rokietnica, Roźwienica, Wiązownica.


Kliknij aby posłuchać tekstu